Today I am so pleased to welcome Layla Reyne to Joyfully Jay. Layla has come to share an exclusive cover reveal from her upcoming releases, Queen’s Ransom and Silent Knight (Fog City 4 and 5). Please join me in giving her a big welcome!


Thanks for having me, Jay, and thank you, readers, for stopping by today. I’m thrilled to share not one but TWO cover reveals with you today. The Madigans of Fog City are back with more danger, more mysteries, and so much more love.

Queen’s Ransom (Fog City #4), Helena and Celia’s story, arrives on March 8, 2021, and Holt and Kane finally get their happily ever after in Silent Knight (Fog City #5), out on May 3, 2021. Both books are up for pre-order now!

Read on for the covers and blurbs, and if you missed Fog City, Books 1-3, all are available in e-book, audio, and paperback.




These awesome covers were designed by Cate Ashwood, with photography from Wander Aguiar.


Queen’s Ransom (Fog City #4)

Everyone leaves.

Love is risky business when you’re an assassin.
Helena Madigan has lost loved ones to the family business before. Now that she’s in charge, she’s determined never to risk her heart again.
Except every time Celia enters the room, she takes Helena’s breath away.

But the one time someone stays…

Celia Perri likes to be helpful.
She just wants to run the family auto shop, raise her kids, and help her brother plan his wedding.
But when a drive-by shooting targets the garage, Celia’s simple life is upended.
Now ensconced within the Madigan family, there’s no escaping Helena, the blonde bombshell she’s been crushing on for months.

It could cost her everything.

As the Madigans investigate, Celia witnesses their love and loyalty up close.
And their business.
Instead of being afraid, she sees a place for herself among them. She could be a confidant and caregiver—if only Helena would stop pushing her away. If only she’d admit their mutual attraction might lead to more.
And if only someone would stop shooting at them long enough to find out.

Queen’s Ransom is the fourth book in the Fog City romantic suspense series. It can be read as a stand-alone but is best enjoyed after reading books one through three of the series.


Silent Knight (Fog City #5)

I won’t let anything happen to you.

Fourteen years ago, Braxton Kane’s feelings were forbidden.
As an officer, he couldn’t fall for an enlisted… no matter how much he longed for Holt Madigan.
Now—as a police chief in love with a digital assassin—his promise to always protect Holt is becoming harder to keep.

I’ll protect you.

Holt doesn’t understand why his best friend has been pushing him away for months.
But when Brax’s life and career are threatened, Holt refuses to allow the distance any longer.
The Madigans protect their own, and Brax is family, whether he believes it or not.

I won’t let anything happen to you either.

Forced together, Holt realizes his feelings for his best friend have changed.
His desire to explore the promise their single night together held is undeniable.
His resolve to protect the man who has always protected him is unshakable.
But if Holt wants a future with Brax, he’ll have to search and destroy the person who attacked him—before Brax activates the kill switch and sacrifices himself.

Love and devotion. Friendship and trust. Family. It all comes down to this. Holt and Kane, together at last, in the final book of the Fog City romantic suspense series.


Layla Reyne is the author of Variable Onset and the Fog City, Agents Irish and Whiskey, and Trouble Brewing series. A Carolina Tar Heel who now calls the San Francisco Bay Area home, Layla enjoys weaving her bi-coastal experiences into her stories, along with adrenaline-fueled suspense and heart-pounding romance.

You can find Layla online @laylareyne on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, in her Facebook reader group — Layla’s Lushes, or on BookBub and Amazon.[

FILED UNDER: Cover Reveal
%d bloggers like this: